Benefit Concert - SENSUS - 1/4 2009

This night was really exiting! It was so much fun getting to see the result of all the hard work that this group have put into this concert! And I was full of anticipation when the night began...



Me and my two friends that joined me that night was a bit early to the place, so we sat down in the grass and just enjoyed the beautiful afternoon. Moa was working and Rebecka just wasn't able to come so I went with my to friends. While sitting in the sun we saw one of the bands, Bulletrain, sitting i the grass some metres away.

Inside we talked a little with the organizers and with some other friends. They had done a really good job! They were selling both beverages and food aswell as the necklaces they are selling for one of the girls in the Star Choir. I put some of the CD's that our group is selling on their table since Louise in the organising group told me I should.



The first band to play was "Striker" and the most special thing about them I thought was their clothing. We had a fun time dancing to the music and when I realized our teachers Markus and Mia had joined us the evening got a little more fun. (You know, it is actually quite hard to picture your teachers outside of the school building!) After Striker their was a comedian called Carl Rydén. He was really funny and I actually have to admit that I thought he wasn't going to be that good. But I laughed through the whole thing...even when he said I didn't really look that good.

   

After these two we took a brake and I went to buy myself a sandwich, and I have to say: They tasted goooooooooood! xD
My job that night was to take a lot of photos to post here and really just to be there for my brothers in arms, the other girls! We have connected in a way since we are all working together in a way. So just being there for them and just for fun aswell, was a lot of fun.

The first thing after the brake was the girls having a presentation to the audience about HIV/AIDS and Star For Life. You could see that they were really nervous but they got through it and even though the film wasn't working they did a good job.

Next up was Maja Casén and I will never forget the sound of her voice! She sang a Gavin Degraw cover and then some songs of her own. She is original in many ways and I love that she hasn't come up with names to all of her songs. In that way, you can make your own image of the song in your head. (Or maybe it's just me...)



The comedian Adde followed Maja and his best joke concerned his edjucation in Civil rights. I will not post it here, but if your are in that critical state of curiosity and just have to hear it; you may ask me if I can tell it to you ; ). And then, at last, came Bulletrain. This band ha been one of the better bands in their genre that I have heard, and since I was a one of their concerts this summer I have wanted to hear them live again. And they were GOOD!

The concert ended with everyone in the audience standing in front of the stage just jumping to the music. A great ending, to a great evening.

Over and Out
Take that HIV-test
AIDS-free, that's me!!
//Frida


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0