Ooops, I did it again

I know, I know!
I am hopeless at keeping this blog updated for the time being.
The thing is, so much have happened lately that
I have had problems coping with grasping everything while
writing it down at the same time!

But I am here now to tell you all about it :D

On may 14 we had a long day. We had a lecture at Kunskapskolan in the morning
and it went quite well. We are in to the routine now so we all know what to say
and when to say it.

 

And in the evening we had our concert! After weeks of preparation and long
hours of discussion between our group and the Gospel Choir
that was going to sing the day had finally arrived.
And I was extremly happy but then again super nervous!!!!

Me and Moa started out in my place to just settle down a bit
relaxing with a film and some nice ice cream. After two hours or so we fixed
our hair and dresses. We looked superb.

   

Before we started out I got so nervous that I almost fainted.
I feel a bit ashamed of it now, but if you think about it
the concert was something that ment so much to me.
It was my idea from the beginning
and it felt like I was showing the world my baby!

   

The choir sang so beautiful that I forgot that I was nervous when we sat down.
I just could not have asked for anything better!
Joyful, Blessings and Oh Happy day
was just enough to make our day
a...Happy day!

Our speaches about Star For Life and HIV/AIDS
went well and we just decided that it was going to go well,
that we were not going to be nervous and that
we were going to enjoy every minute of it.
And we did. I can still remember the joy
and love that I felt inside.

   

And one thing that I hope everyone enjoyed was me singing
Nkosi Sikeleli and speaking in the end.
I loved standing up there, singing for all I was worth
and just showing the light that is inside of me.

By having this concert we collected about 5000 swedish kronor.
This is amasing.
We also sold some of Helengiwes necklaces
wich gave her about 400.

I would call this a sucess...



Over and Out
AIDS-free, that's me

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0