I'm young and proud and I go for my dreams!

Today I just wanted to take time to say how really important This project, Star For Life is.
Star for Lifes purpose is to inspire high school students to believe in their dreams for the future, to support them to live an AIDS-free life and to fulfil their dreams. The Star for Life concept is not only about changing behaviour and transforming the minds of students, but also about the school community. The aim of the Star for Life programme is that students will, step by step, build up internal strength through a number of learners' workshops in combination with regular and spontaneous programme activities over a three-year period.

You can't really tell who is infected with HIV and that is why it is good that these students learn how important it is to either abstain from sex until they are married..or practise safe sex. And I thin we should all think about that. The infection is spreading way too fast..so Star For Life is a great contribution to stop the spreading.

The reason why I thought this was important to write about today is because I read an article in the paper yesterday and it was about the pope, Benedict XVI,  visiting southern Africa. And he said that condoms really wasn't the answer to the problems with HIV. But I say, that without the condoms the problem would be bigger! It is a really important part of the process.

Please, DO comment on this!



Really listen to this great song! Because it says alot of great things.

Over and Out
AIDS-free, that's me!
I Decide!
I'm Proud!
I go for my dreams
Take that HIV-test!
// Frida

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0